Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Strange Temps and Success Rates
Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003 @ 11:03 p.m.

My basil body temperatures have been so odd lately. Today is was 98.8�F. I've never had one that high. The previous high was a few months ago when I was sick with a slight fever. I'm not sick now, and I don't have a fever. My only explanation is that the temperatures in our house haven't been consistent because we aren't using any air conditioning at night, so the temperatures may be slightly warmer.

I'd like to think that it's some early sign that I am pregnant. I know, I know... it is way too early for my temperatures to go up because I'm pregnant. By this time next week I'll have a better idea about whether I really am pregnant. If I'm not spotting by Thursday I'll be getting very anxious.

I did a little research on pregnancy rates for couples with low sperm counts trying superovulation and IUI who have been infertile for two years. One clinic's study showed a 2.5% success rate each cycle for counts between 1-5 million and 7% each cycle for counts between 5-10 million. Since our count was 4.3, I'm hoping we are closer to the 7% than the 2.5%!

Now that school is in session I have found that it really has been helpful in keeping me distracted from trying to conceive. From the time I get on the school grounds to the time I leave them my mind is concentrated on school. It's nice:)

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers