Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Sad News, Twins Coming Home, and Wonderings
Sunday, Sept. 07, 2003 @ 10:55 p.m.

I have sad news today. My penpal from South Africa, who got pregnant after 7 years of infertility, went into premature labor (most likely due to an infection) and lost her baby. She was 20 weeks, and had just found out that she was having a boy.

She said that it is the hardest thing that she and her husband have ever had to deal with in their lives. Their family had been very supportive, and she has been getting counseling from a pastor. I am hurting for her.

This is a little bit of what she wrote:
"Although this is very sad I know that it was God's will for us all to go through this experience. He has the bigger plan and this thought alone is what is keeping me emotionally alive at the moment. If it wasn't for the fact that I had Christ in my life I don't think that this would be so "easy" for me."

My friends with the preemie twins may finally be able to take them home this week. It will be a lot of work to care for them since they need medicines, nutritional supplements, and constant monitoring of their breathing. I know they can handle it, but I know it will be a lot of work and they won't be getting much sleep. They did a trial run caring for them overnight without the nurse's help, and they didn't get any sleep.

My temps are still jumping around. There won't be a beautiful chart for me this month. I have this feeling that I'm not pregnant. I wonder if the IUI was timed right and whether I released a good amount of eggs. The count wasn't the best. There seems to be too many things going against it working. I could be wrong though...I hope I'm wrong! I'm sure I'll know by the end of the week how things really are.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers