Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
No Spotting Yet
Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003 @ 4:53 p.m.

I'm now back in the maybe, just maybe I really am pregnant stage. It really is too early to tell. I'm either 9 or 10 days past ovulation. I'm hoping it's 9 days, then the IUI was on my ovuation date. Usually I start spotting 10 or 11 days past ovuation.

Here's the good signs so far:
- My temps have been rising the past several days. Today it was at my record high (98.8�F)again.
- When I got home from school today I checked for spotting, and there was none to be found.

The bad signs:
- My temps have been up and down ever since I ovuated, and therefore not reliable.
- my chart is not triphasic (three levels of temperatures which is frequently seen in pregnancy charts).

I expect to start spotting (if I'm not pregnant) by Thursday. If I don't, see any signs of my period by Friday I can get a blood test at the doctor's. I probably wouldn't be able to get my blood drawn until Monday. If so I'd HAVE to get a pregnancy test to use over the weekend. I've never bought a pregnancy test. I always spot so early that there is never a questions whether I'm pregnant or not. And I'm too cheap to try one 9 or 10 days after I ovulate. I guess I'm patient enough to wait one or two days longer.

I hope these next two days go quickly! I'm trying to keep busy. Tonight will be tomato canning and grocery shopping. Tomorrow is the first meeting of my church's girls' club. I'm leading the Bible lessons for the 2nd and 3rd graders. I'm sure my "am I pregnant or not" concerns will be on my mind when I'm driving around. That's the time when I really can think. The traffic near me isn't too bad, so driving is a pretty relaxing activity. I get lots of thinking done when I drive.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers