Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Getting Anxious
Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2003 @ 4:59 p.m.

I can't believe I'm getting this anxious. My temp was still very high this morning, and I'm still not spotting. There's not even a tinge of color to give evidence that the spotting is starting. I am beginning to assume that I really did ovulate on the day of my IUI, rather than the day before. My temps must have gone up because of the poor sleep I got that night.

I went to have a little chat with my principal/friend during lunch recess, and she asked how the IUI went. I told her that I was expecting to spot any day now, and that I have these thoughts that I might be pregnant because of the high temps. She begged me to tell her right away when I find out if the IUI was successful or not. She said she really wanted to know, and said she would not tell anyone. I know I can trust her, and I know that she has been concerned about me, so I agreed to tell her. So now I have four people to tell: my husband, my mom, my friend who got pregnant with an IUI, and my principal/friend.

I'm really starting to think I really could be pregnant, but it's all wishful thinking. So far there's nothing to tell me that I'm not, so for now, I'll keep thinking and hoping. I usually keep my anxieties about getting my period to myself. I don't share it with my husband, because he's not so interested in "women stuff". But since I am so anxious about it, and since he knows much more about my cycle this time around, I think I'll have a chat with him at dinner (if he's in a good mood) and tell him the good signs. I hope he'll be as positive about it as I am right now.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers