Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Another Day of Waiting
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003 @ 4:35 p.m.

My husband arrived home last night in a great mood. So I brought up the status of my cycle before we even sat down to dinner. He didn't quite understand what I was telling him, because he asked if that was good. I told him that so far the signs look good.

Last night I still hadn't started spotting. I went to bed at midnight, and lay in bed, trying to figure out if I was pregnant, and wondering what would happen if I was. Would there be more than one egg? Would I be pregnant with twins or triplets? Would people think it was an accident that we were having a baby due in May, the busy time of the year for my husband? Would they believe it that no, this baby was planned for very carefully.

Then I'd think that there still is lots of time for my period to come, so I could be reading more into my chart than I should. I heard the clock chime at one o'clock. I heard it chime at two o'clock. I was praying a lot. Asking God for a baby, and praying that I would be able to relax and sleep. I fell asleep sometime between 2 and 3.

At school my principal/friend told me that I didn't need to tell her if I was pregnant. She said she understood if I didn't want to tell her right away. I said, "Okay, just don't ask me." "Fine," she said. So for now, it's up to me to decide what and when to tell her. She must have felt a little guilty about what she said yesterday.

How are things going now? Well, about the same. My temps are still high and I'm still not spotting. I checked a couple times during the school day too, so I even thought about maybe being pregant when I was at work. I'll be going insane if I'm not spotting by bed time. Please pray that I'll be able to get some sleep tonight!!

We have a family dinner tonight at my in-laws. My pregnant sister-in-law will be there. It will be strange to think that we may actually be pregnant together. I could actually have a baby four months after she does. She'll be talking about how poor she's been feeling, and I'll be smiling inside, wondering what pregnancy will be like for me.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers