Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Maybe Tomorrow...
Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003 @ 11:14 p.m.

It's about bed time and I'm still not spotting. I'm thinking of calling the clinic tomorrow morning to see if I can get a blood test at the lab. They said I could have a test twelve days after the IUI. Tomorrow will be the 12th day. I'm not sure if a visit to the lab will fit into my schedule, but I'm going to try. This not knowing is too much to take.

My sister-in-law and family came tonight to the family dinner with their new mini van. It's really nice, and I was really happy for them. I think it will work well for them. I'm still not sure if we'll ever get one though.

She had brought along her ultrasound pictures of the baby. We looked at them together and compared this baby's pictures to those of her son's. I enjoyed that too, and was wondering how soon I would get an ultrasound if I became pregnant. Will they do one sooner than normal since there is a chance of multiples? She was joking about how there was only one, and I was thinking, "Wouldn't that be so wonderful if I had twins?" You might remember that my mother-in-law and father-in-law are both twins, so we often joke about having twins.

Yes, I'm hoping for twins now. Of course I don't even know if I'm pregnant. Maybe tomorrow...

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers