Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
No More Waiting
Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 @ 12:12 a.m.

This morning when I woke up my temps had dropped a little, enough so that they were at the level they normally are toward the end of my cycle. In the bathroom I discovered a slight tinge of pink. So, I sadly realized that I was beginning to spot.

My poor husband! I didn't tell him this before I left for work. When got home late (because of a long chat with my principal/friend which I'll tell about later), he thought I had been at the doctors. I had to tell him that I didn't even go because of the spotting and lower temps. His reaction really surprised me. He mentioned how disappointing it is when you are starting to get excited about it. Maybe it was affecting him more than I realized.

Soon after we got home we left home, had dinner with friends, and watched a movie with them at our house. So I'm finally updating.

I'm very sleepy right now. There's much more to write, but I am too tired. The most important thing to know is that I'm not too heartbroken about it, and I'm very glad to finally be able to relaz.

Now I'm beginning to wonder when my period will actually come, and when I'll have to go in to the clinic. I'm a little worried about having to miss school. How can I time things to work out the best for getting a substitute? I'll write more on that topic later.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers