Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Another Summer Baby; Birth Family Photos
Friday, Jan. 25, 2008 @ 11:37 a.m.

One of my closest friends emailed to tell me that she is expecting a baby in early September. We went to high school together. Now I know four people with babies due this summer.

No news about the expectant mother. There was just a call from the foster care person to see if we planned to renew our foster license. Electronic fingerprinting is now mandatory for foster care licenses in our state. I'm waiting to hear from our case worker if we also need to get fingerprinted for part of our adoption. I told the foster care person I'd let her know for sure next week. I'm kind of thinking that we won't be renewing the license anyway. It's a lot of work for something that isn't necessary. We'll see.

This waiting is killing me. I was feeling so hopeful about this situation. I really should get back to work on finishing that profile update.

My daughter's biological aunt uploaded more photos on her MySpace today. I was very excited and saved them all on my computer. There are more pictures of herself, her boyfriend, her daughter, and her boyfriend's family. She had a bunch of photos from her daughter's 2nd birthday party this summer.

I realized the the mystery child from the other photos is actually my daughter's cousin. The child I thought looked like my daughter is actually the mystery child. My daughter's cousin has less/shorter hair that is darker and a little wavier than my daughter's. She also seems shorter and chunkier. Of course size is hard to tell from photos.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers