Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Hubby Tells His Parents
Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004 @ 4:58 p.m.

On Friday I sent off the registration for the adoption meeting. I told my husband I was going to send it off, and he was okay with that.

I really was wondering when my husband was going to tell his parents about us considering adoption. I didn't want to bring it up though, because I figured my husband would tell them when he felt it was right.

Yesterday my husband told me that he had told his dad. I don't even know what day it was, but sometime this week I think. My husband works with his dad, so he sees him every day and in the fall he goes home with him at noon and eats lunch at his parents' house. After my husband told my father-in-law, my father-in-law naturally told told my mother-in-law. So yesterday, at lunch, when my husband's brother went outside (he still lives at home), my mother-in-law started talking about their relatives and friends who adopted through the agency we plan to use. I figure that this is a good sign of my in-laws supporting our plan to adopt. So far everything seems to be falling into place very nicely. Motherhood still seems a very long way off though.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers