Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Profile Updated and Physicals Done
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2008 @ 3:39 p.m.

Yesterday I had my adoption physical. It went well, so now I don't have to worry about that for another year.

I also completed the updates of our profile yesterday. I redid eight of the sixteen pages.

Today my daughter and I went to the adoption agency and dropped off our family's physicals. My social worker was there, so we visited while I put the updated pages in the binders.

She showed me information about a baby to be due next month in another nearby state. The situation was one similar to others we have shown our profile for. I said the situation looked good. Our social worker wasn't sure if they still needed profiles, but she said she'd ask. So maybe we will be shown again soon.

It sounds like we haven't been shown for the birth family wanting only families from another county. Maybe we were shown, but not chosen.

One of our profiles was missing. Our social worker thought it hadn't been returned yet from when it was shown last month. She was going to check on it.

I'm pretty sceptical about something coming from this new situation. We may not even be shown. But it is something, and something is better than nothing.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers