Journal
latest entry
old entries
first entry
profile
rings
leave a note
guestbook
diaryland
Fertility
abbreviations
fertility friend charts
TCOYF charts
Adoption

the beginning
agency
favorite stories & blogs

Adoption #3 Process
We will soon be starting our third domestic infant adoption!

_ ask for application
_ submit formal application
_ paperwork/self studies
_ medical exams
_ home visit
_ approval as a waiting family
_ design and submit profile
_ selection by agency for birthmother
_ placement of child
_ get Order Terminating Rights date
_ OTR hearing for birthparents
_ 21-day legal appeal period
_ sign petition for adoption
_ visits at 3 & 6 mo. after OTR
_ confirmation hearing

Blinkies








My Journey
Still Unsure About the Crazy Cycle
Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2008 @ 12:24 a.m.

I'm still waiting to figure out what's going on with my cycle. I started temping each morning, and the temps I'm getting are higher, the ones I typically get after ovulation. I looked at peoples' annovulatory charts on fertility friend, and my temps don't seem to match how they look.

I've only been temping for seven days, but I estimate that this cycle is now at about day 28-30. This is long for me. My cycles are typically 25-26 days long. I had spotting for sixe days. It stopped for five days and then started again for six days. It seems like it is stopping again. The spotting can mean so many things, so I can't even speculate what it means.

I'm so confused. I was expecting my period any day, and now with each day without it I get more confused and more encouraged by the possibility that I might be pregnant.

I haven't told my husband about this. There's no need to get him confused as well. I'm imagining that my body is just messed up. There just seems to be no possible way for me to be pregnant. Almost 8 years without a pregnancy prove to me that I just can't be pregnant. I don't know if I really want to be pregnant. I hope I get an answer soon.

|

then< >now

Recent Entries

Adoption Complete! Thinking About Another - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
6 Month Supervisory Visit Today - Wednesday, May. 27, 2009
New Information About Both Girls' Birth Families - Friday, May. 01, 2009
Visit with our Second Daughter's Birthmother - Thursday, Feb. 12, 2009
Things from the Birthmother, Preparing for the Meeting, and Cycle Returning to Normal - Sunday, Feb. 08, 2009


Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Fifth Birthday tickers

Lilypie - Personal pictureLilypie Second Birthday tickers